News and Announcements

New Board Director Appointed

Oct 16 2016

Press Release

The Rossmoor Community Services District Board of Directors appointed Mark Nitikman to fill the vacancy on the Board resulting from the resignation of Dave Burgess at their regular monthly meeting held on Tuesday, October 11, 2016.

Mr. Nitikman had previously served on the RCSD Board from 2005 – 2008 and also has served as President of the RHA from 2014 – 2016.

Mr. Nitikman was one of the three applicants viewing for the appointment along with Richard Butterfield and Shaz Umer. Interviews were conducted as part of the Board’s regular monthly meeting on Tuesday, October 11, 2016 and were open to the public. Mr. Nitikman will be sworn into office at the Rossmoor Community Service District next regular Board of Director’s meeting, at the Rush Park Auditorium on Tuesday, November 1, 2016 at 7:00pm.

Board President, Tony DeMarco along with Director Michael Maynard and Ron Casey, praised each of the candidates for their interest in serving on the Board and encouraged them to continue serving the community.